Happy 2016!

Happy New Year friends!  I hope you enjoyed the Holidays and that 2016 is off to a great start for all of you so far.

I took a few weeks off of sewing over the Holidays to spend time with family and to celebrate my grandson’s 1st Christmas but now I’m back in the groove and am super excited about some of the new items we will be featuring at our 2016 craft shows!

Ever since my grandson was born, I have fallen in love with things like bibs, burp cloths and baby blankets.  I am always trying to think of ways that I can create things that are useful but also cute and unique.  In 2015, I created a special line of Pretty in Gingham items called Just for Baby.  My grandson uses burp cloths and bandana bibs daily (and sometimes goes through multiple ones in the same day!) and since I’ve had so much fun making different designs for him, I decided to introduce them as regular Pretty in Gingham items as well.

This year, I am super excited to be expanding the Just for Baby line to include regular sized bibs and toy straps.  Our full sized bibs are backed with a soft absorbent lining that will make mealtime a breeze and can be customized based on the color and fabric of your choice.

Our toy straps are a fun and efficient way to prevent teething rings, toys and sippy cups from falling on the floor.  Simply attach the strap to the toy or sippy cup of your choice and then secure the strap to anything from a stroller to carseat to shopping cart handle by fastening one of the snaps.  Each toy strap features two snaps so the length can be customized and adjusted as needed.  These straps have been a lifesaver for my daughter who no longer has to retrieve the same item multiple times or worry about my grandson accidentally dropping toys while in his stroller or high chair.

IMG_6322

IMG_6327

All of our Just for Baby line can be customized with the fabric, design or color of your choice and can be combined with other items to make a perfect personalized gift for the mommies or mommies-to-be in your life.

Please feel free to email me at prettyingingham@gmail.com with questions or order information.

Karen JPEG

Leave a comment