Recycling for sushi

I have a confession to make….

My entire family consists of diet coke addicts.  We can’t get enough of the stuff.  We love the mix of caffeine and joyful carbonated bubbles so we tend to go through quite a few aluminum cans each week.

In an attempt to be a bit more eco friendly, we’ve also taken up recycling.  We’ve been taking our cans to a local recycling center and then saving the money we get from the recycling in a little jar.  Once the jar is full, we treat ourselves to a family dinner at our favorite local sushi joint.

The one other thing I’m addicted to is sushi.  My love for sushi goes way back to the days when my Japanese American dad was a mobile “fish man” after World War II.  You can read more about that here.

Our sushi savings jar was finally full so last weekend I took my family out for a celebratory sushi dinner and we had a wonderful time.  With my tummy and heart full, I decided to come home and get to work on some more sushi inspired aprons.  I absolutely love these fabrics.  They are fun, colorful, playful and a great homage to my love for sushi.

As always, our Pretty in Gingham aprons are backed with our signature gingham fabric, feature adjustable neck and waist straps and feature two large front pockets.  These are an absolute necessity for anyone who is a sushi lover!  Please feel free to email me at prettyingingham@gmail.com with any questions.  I look forward to hearing from you!

KarenJPG

2 thoughts on “Recycling for sushi

  1. Pingback: Craft Show Recap | Pretty In Gingham

  2. Pingback: Sushi, we love you! | Pretty In Gingham

Leave a Reply

