Say hello to our new couch!

Hi friends, Kristy here today.

My husband is one of the most self-less, giving people I know.  He is the first to generously offer his time and resources to others but doesn’t often get anything for himself.  He always indulges my, “I must have this purse (or jewelry or pair of shoes or sweater) or I have no idea what I will do with myself” whims but will put off getting something as simple as a new pair of shorts for himself.  But it’s not because he’s cheap.  He’s so very far from cheap.  It’s just that he’s an ask not, want not kind of guy and it makes him happy to see others happy.  He’s truly one of the most kind-hearted people you will ever meet.

So when he started talking about getting a new couch for our living room, I was more than happy to oblige.  In fact I was more than just happy.  I was extremely excited that we were finally going to be getting something for him for a change.  If anyone deserves it, it’s this guy.

The couch we were using at the time had been with my husband since I met him.  It moved with us to our very first apartment and then later on accompanied us into our house.  It was a hand-me-down from his parents and while it’s still in great condition and has been put to great use these past few years, he really wanted something a little bit more plush with a chaise lounge so he could relax in front of the tv like a king.

IMG_0207

After months of deliberating, we finally found The One.  So we strapped it up and brought it home.

IMG_0215

And there’s our new baby all set up and looking mighty fine indeed if we do say so ourselves.

IMG_0216

And there’s the king enjoying his brand new throne.  It looks like the start of a very beautiful relationship with lots and lots of quality time spent together (and by that I am referring to my husband and the couch, not my husband and me).

KristyJPG

4 thoughts on “Say hello to our new couch!

  1. It warms my heart to hear how crazy you are about your husband!!!
    The couch: perfect! And with your skills at the sewing machine…you can “redecorate” your house every season by whipping out new covers for your throw pillows!

Leave a Reply

