3 Ways a Part-Time Stay at Home Wife Uses her Apron Outside the Kitchen

Hi guys, daughter Kristy here.  A few months ago, my husband and I made the decision for me to transition to part-time work in preparation for starting a family.  It was always our plan that I would work part-time after we become parents but we didn’t think all of this would happen quite so soon.  An opportunity came up and even though it was a little bit earlier than anticipated, we bit the bullet and made the jump and I honestly could not be happier.

IMG_0175

Since I now have more time at home and am doing more things around the house like cooking, baking and organizing, I’m finding so many amazing uses for my Pretty in Gingham aprons that I wanted to share with you today.  Aprons are seriously not just for the kitchen, they can be used in SO many other ways.

1. Gardening.  I’ll be the first to tell you that I hate gardening.  I do not have a green thumb, I don’t like dirt and I hate worms.  But I’ve taken it upon myself to keep up with some of the yard maintenance (except mowing the lawn, I’m leaving that one to my husband).  I’ve used one of my Pretty in Gingham aprons to store my garden gloves, weeding tools and to hold my phone so I can listen to music while I’m out working in the yard.  Don’t get me wrong, the apron doesn’t magically make me love gardening but it does make it a lot easier to keep things handy so I don’t have to keep running back and forth trying to figure out where I left something.

2. Crafting.  Lately I’ve been working on a project that we will be featuring at the craft fair in Orange County in April.  There are a couple of different small supplies I need and I’ve found that my apron pockets are really handy for storing scissors, markers, felt and other supplies.  This particular project requires me to move back and forth between the ironing board and my craft table and it’s nice to be able to transfer all of my supplies in my apron pockets with me as I move about the room.

3. Cleaning the house.  Whether it’s dusting, cleaning bathrooms, or just generally picking up around the house, those apron pockets are great for holding cleaners, towels, or items I’d like to move back to another room.  Rather than having to keep running back and forth from room to room, I can carry all of my supplies with me so I can move systematically from one room to another.  It sure makes things quicker!

Order one of our Pretty in Gingham aprons today and see how many ways you can find to make your day easier!

2 thoughts on “3 Ways a Part-Time Stay at Home Wife Uses her Apron Outside the Kitchen

Leave a Reply

